I have a blog?

With the start of school, I kind of abandoned my poor little blog. The first few weeks of school were absolutely crazy. Although I should have anticipated my workload this semester, I guess I just wasn’t ready to hit the ground running. I even missed a bunch of classes for cheer stuff the first few weeks, making things even worse. Work and school just kept piling up and I didn’t really have time for much else. But now, I’m getting back into the “I actually have to do work and stuff” mindset, so I’ll have time to stop panicking. So what’s new:

 

School: I definitely bit off more than I can chew this semester, but I am also more than up to the challenge. The bulk of my semester post October 24th will be spent in the Dodge editing labs, but I’m okay with that. I’m looking forward to getting more experience and working with new people. I’m also doing some outside projects that I will post about as they get updated and released, yay!

 

Cheer: With only about 6 weeks until our first competition, I am STOKED. I love this team and I’m so excited for this season. I really do need to go to the gym more though. I find myself spending more time at Dodge and less time at cheer, and I don’t like it. It’s getting harder and harder to give priority to cheer, especially when many of the projects I am doing now require working with other people on their time. I think after I continue getting settled into my new semester schedule, I’ll be back to being a gym rat in no time. Good news though – finally landing that tuck again. I’m gonna keep pushing until my toe tuck is competition ready. =]

 

Life: is pretty good. This year at school will definitely be interesting. Tying up loose ends from drama last year will hopefully help me get started on a new school year that is leaps and bounds better than last year. I had a great weekend exploring Santa Monica and Venice beach with some friends, including a friend of a friend from Japan, so I got in some Japanese practice as well. I definitely need more chill weekends like that in my life.

 

Anyways, I have lots of work to do still (as always). Cheers to the revival of my blog!

– Kiley ❤

About Kiley Elizabeth

I'm Kiley, and I'm currently a 3rd year film student at Chapman University. The three loves of my life are being with people, competitive cheerleading, and making movies. This is my personal blog to let you behind the scenes of my crazy life.

Posted on September 25, 2011, in Amalgamation. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

