A new day, a new week

After a less-than-optimal weekend, it’s Monday yet again. As I struggled of bed after not nearly enough hours of sleep, I strained to push away the negative thoughts about how daunting another entire week sounded. Despite how tiring a week full of work can be, I decided that I need to stay positive and focus on all the good things coming up. Negativity will only bring me down anyways.

I worked from home for the first time on Friday, and I’m stoked that I only have to drive to Monrovia 2 days a week. It’s such a huge relief waking up in the morning and knowing that you don’t have to spend a few hours of your day sitting in the car.

Cheer finally starts again today. With choreography in less than two weeks, it’s officially crunch time. At the end of this week I’ll also find out what team I’ll be on for the rest of the year. I’m nervous, but I’m definitely excited to get back to work.

I’m also really looking forward to going back to school, sans all the trouble with financial aid. This year will be my year of renewal. I’m out of the dorms and living on my own, and I’m hoping to meet lots of new people and new friends. It’s quite a long time away still, but I have to have something to look forward to when I’m doing the same dull work day after day.

Anyways, long post is long, and I should get back to work.

 

Staying positive,

Kiley ❤

About Kiley Elizabeth

I'm Kiley, and I'm currently a 3rd year film student at Chapman University. The three loves of my life are being with people, competitive cheerleading, and making movies. This is my personal blog to let you behind the scenes of my crazy life.

Posted on July 11, 2011, in Amalgamation and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

